Daily Archives: March 10, 2011

2nd International Pyromusical Competition: Japan v Canada

Don’t you just love playing with your senses? SM Mall of Asia brings you the 2nd International Pyromusical Competition! Last week, Japan and Canada showed spectacular play of lights and music.

Japan. Very mainstream and entertaining! I heard Mario, Doraemon, and Addam’s Family theme songs! Bombarding and eye-popping!

Canada. I like them better. With solemn orchestra-ish music and just simple yet romantic play of lights.

It was my first time to shoot fireworks, though I know the settings required from reading several photography books. Pardon my hands, they are very shaky too! HAHA! My settings are:

ISO 100
F 22
BULB

Thanks to Ada of Photobloggers Philippines for inviting me to participate in this event! Thank you also to Melo and Migs, for accommodating us, and SM Supermalls for sponsoring the Pinoy bloggers.

Last leg of the 2nd Pyromusical Competition in the SM Mall of Asia is happening this coming Saturday (March 12.) Australia and the Philippines are presenting this time. Ticket prices ranges from: P100 (SILVER – Grounds), P200 (GOLD – Bay Area), P500 (VIP), P1500 (VIP with Dinner.)

Tip: Come early. I heard from a fellow blogger that people are reserving every bit of good space to watch from because Philippines is finally showing! Pilipinas Represent!