Daily Archives: April 15, 2012

STATUS NU RAVE

Faded✰Glory checkered shirt, Oxygen denim jeans, Thrifted military boots

Kinda late post, and yeah, I used photos from my friends hahahaha, but I just wanna blog about this because I wanna remember how fun it is to meet again friends I haven’t seen for a while in one place. Kudos to Status Magazine for their fourth anniversary and this sorta-kinda reunion of people in the industry.

And yeah, the theme of the party is neon. We’re a lot who wore neon, so don’t glare on me. But I think I’ll invest in a neon piece in my closet, hmmmmmm.

Photos from Karl Leuterio, Gerd Perez, and Miko Carreon

Denim on denim

DSC_0963

DSC_0964

DSC_0967

DSC_0968

Tomato Green chambray shirt, Oxygen reversible jeans, Tomato Green mustard sneakers, Memo reversible belt

DSC_0969

This is what I wore to the IMMAP Open Mic Night last Friday at the Salon de Ning. The occasion called for classy chic, collared tops a must for men, and my closet was really nowhere close that, because for all I know I am a tee-jeans-kicks type of guy, sometimes edgy. I seldom wear shirts, especially short-sleeved ones because either it’s too small for me, it make me look lousy. However I really like the fit of this chambray shirt from Tomato Green, actually all of their shirts, and am currently in love with the denim on denim concept. Plus, it’s really soft and comfy and kept me dry from my sweaty self (haha, TMI I know) at the middle of this hot summer season.

Photos by Karla Ynzon