Tag Archives: tatt awards

Globe Tatt Awards Night

DSC_0323Really felt special when they sent my ticket to the office. And izzo pretty!

DSC_0361Keynote speaker Gang Badoy

DSC_0363Stylisimo finalist Divine Lee, who called me fierce that night – kinilig lang ako haha

DSC_0365Chuckie, Yen, and Kring

DSC_0366Team Globe reprezent!


DSC_0370What even more special was the menu was made by Margarita Fores of Cibo di M! Couldn’t pass up the opportunity for this!

DSC_0372Visualizer finalist Nina Sandejas – I really love your hair, qurl!

DSC_0373Visualizer winner, 1/2 of EWWS, Garovs Garovillo




DSC_0378Mini Timballo “Al Forno”: baked rectangular dome penne pasta, grilled melanzane, organic Negros mozarella with zucchine, Philippine ham, pink tomato cream and pesto drizzle

DSC_0380Halibut in “Cartoccio”: fennel & Onion confit, Sagada orange, Tagaytay haricot vert



DSC_0391The highlight of my night: watching last year’s Indie Rocker Up Dharma Down! I still get kilig!!!! And they played new songs… I can’t wait for their new album!


We have to give it to Globe for having the best nights ever! That night when they awarded the raddest rockstar of the Philippine online world (where basically all of us are citizens) all the raddest netizens (syempre kame din, rad chos!) came and lauded these personalities which made an impact on their chosen fields of influences. I am so honored that I have been invited to witness this [online] historical moment, though admittedly some of the winners are not my bets. BUT HEY! Congrats to them. Maybe next your me and you can be the next American Idol! Ay mali, I mean… The raddest of them all!

  • Stylisimo – Cecile Van Straten (chuvaness.com)
  • #ThoughtMover – Kimpoy Feliciano (@kimpoyfeliciano)
  • Video Slinger Award – Real-life couple Jamyhille and Paolinne Michelle, more popularly known as JAMICH (youtube.com/JamichTV).
  • The Visualizer – Ryan Vergara and Garovs Garovillo, of Everywhere we Shoot (everywhereweshoot.com).
  • The Advocate – PAWS (facebook.com/pawsphilippines)
  • Indie Rocker – Gloc-9 (facebook.com/glocdash9)
  • The Explorer – Bogart The Explorer (facebook.com/bogarttheexplorer)
  • Game Changer – Jinoe Gavan of takbo.ph
  • Tech Junkie – Jason de Villa, of technoodling.net

Spicing up this year’s Tatt Awards is the string of special awards:
Trending superstars Gandang Gabi Vice of Vice Ganda won the award for #Trending TV; Chico, Dela Mar and Gino Quillamor of Morning Rush for #Trending Radio and Jake Galvez, Matt Gozun, Buern Rodriguez and Divine Lee of Becky Nights for #Trending Podcast.

Singer-actress Julie Anne San Jose was also a big winner at the Tatt Awards receiving the People’s Choice Award and Trending Personality. GMA-7’s Think Before You Click Campaign received the Safe Surfer Award for their advocacy towards responsible internet usage. The award was received by Howie Severino, Editor in Chief of GMA News Online.

Receiving the Freshest Award are Robbie Becroft (robbieoffduty.com) and foodie blogger Pepper.ph while The Prodigy Award went to teen YouTube crooner Luigi Yotoko.

Globe Tatt Awards Finalists Night + Rockeoke!

I knoooooooooooooooow! This post is a bit late – another bad lazy-ass blogger moment for me, buuuuut, I’m still blogging how fun Globe’s Rockeoke Night at Seventh High was! I swear this is the best Globe party ever by far! I love you, Globe :)


The Tatt Awards finalists were introduced by Chicosci’s Miggy Chavez, Ashley Rivera (or more commonly known as Petra Mahalimuyak,) and DJ Gino Quillamor (weeeeee, who I have such a big crush on!)


Nina Sandejas (lurve your hair, girl!) and EWWS’ Garovs and Ryan

DSC_0069The Advocate finalists (you go, Arriane! WOOHOO!)

DSC_0072Superstar Marian’s missing in action! Do you know who s/he is?! :P

DSC_0079The Game Changer finalists


Francis Brew


Gloc 9 for Indie Rocker (wonder where are the other finalists?)


DSC_0088Krissy and Erika performed for an intermission. Do you remember the time they were internet stars?


DSC_0096Stylisimo finalists. Laureen Uy, reigning stylisimo, is also nominated this year!


Bogart the Explorer for what else? The Explorer! Why weren’t you explorin’ like the other finalists, eh? LOL!

DSC_0100Becky Nights for Thought Mover!





When all of the finalists were announced, it’s time for Rockeoke! Two of my friends joined the roll, and man were they good!




This is the first time I heard TJ sing live…


DSC_0114Naks, Paul! Parang concert lang aah! Anyway, I didn’t know Paul can sing… PLUS PLUS PLUS POGI POINTS HAHA!


Here’s Paul, hitting the high notes! I’m sucha big fan teehee!



DSC_0124Of course, Mikee Bustos just had to sing too, which was one of the best renditions of I Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing I’ve evar heard!



DSC_0133Thank you Team Globe! You know I love you so (yiiiii cheesy haha)


Paul as the rocker, and me as the groupie (LOL JUST KIDDING!!!)

ADD oversized top (from Karl Leuterio), Oxygen gray denim pants, Thrifted military boots

…OH! Watch out if your online rockstars win in the 2012 Tatt Awards this Friday. I’ll be live tweeting at the event, so make sure to follow me @Jonver_David for updates!

Who rocks your [online] world?

Tattoo, the #1 broadband in the Philippines continues this year with its trailblazing recognition of social media celebrities and influencers with the prestigious Tatt Awards, the first-ever awards platform for online personalities who have inspired, led, influenced and sparked changes in the world in a positive way.

Learn how to nominate your online rockstar by watching this guide by Petra Mahalimuyak!

The first-ever Tatt awards held last year gathered and shone the limelight on technophiles, video vamps and passionate advocates of change.

This year, the Council members, led by Globe Tattoo’s Dong “@FierceDong” Ronquillo, include award-winning journalist and ABS-CBN News & Public Affairs social media pioneer Maria Ressa; Filipino singer, comedian, and YouTube sensation Mikey Bustos; TV Personality-columnist and style guru Tim Yap; former music director for the rock station NU107.5 FM and musician Francis Brew; Multi-awarded humor blogger and one of Tatt Awards 2011 winners, The Professional Heckler, Loi Landicho; one of the most sought-after corporate, fashion and advertising photographers in the Philippines, Wig Tysmans; TV Host, Editor, Columnist, Endorser and Actor Raymond Gutierrez; model, host, magazine editor and sports enthusiast Rovilson Fernandez; Commissioner to the National Youth Commission and Outstanding student leader Gio Tingson; and Internet and Mobile Marketing Association of the Philippines (IMMAP) Vice President Pao Peña.

Here are the categories you can choose from! Nominate your best bet NOW!

“This year’s Tatt awards will honor a new batch of digital rockers,” explains Dong Ronquillo, head of the Tattoo Nomadic Broadband Business. “What sets Tatt awards from other web-centric awards is that we look beyond mere statistics and acknowledge individuals who have expressed an opinion, created inspiring works or ignited social change. This is not a mere popularity contest but a recognition of people who used the social media space to share what they are most passionate about and, in the process, created positive influence and stirred action among people,” he adds.


Some outtakes from the Tatt Awards 2012 launch at Buddha Bar! Had the grandest time with Manila’s tweeps, bloggers, and social media mavens!




















Support your favorite online rock stars who rocked the social media stage as Tattoo opens the curtain once again to give them their well-deserved Tatt awards.

You can start nominating now here! Voting starts June 13, 2012!