Daily Archives: February 6, 2013

ZOMG IT’S ALIVE

www.blog.jonverdavid.com

See you there soon!

Image

Current mood: Of Monsters and Men

20130206-133147.jpg

I am badly missing Singapore and Laneway as I find myself lost during lunch break, watching videos from Youtube. I still cannot believe I went there and saw Of Monsters and Men live! It was such a magical experience, as their music is to me. Lately, I either work or read about travel and I am still on a traveling high. Maybe it’s high time I explore the world more… And when I say more, maybe a few hundred (or thousand) miles away from home.

Six weeks is one of the memorable songs Of Monsters and Men played during the festival, and quite apt, it talks about going away and coming back. A little more than six weeks and I’ll be back flying again, I guess.

And maybe I’ll dread to come back because the world is ao beautiful and there is just so much to see.

Sleep, sleep all night
while the young, they wait alone.
Get up, shake the rust.
We crawl, we crawl, we crawl,
we crawl on the ground.

P.S. This is just a spinoff from my Singapore-Laneway series but I really wanna start it out on my new platform! I’m really working on it so please please please watch out for it!