Image

College memories

20130107-074030.jpg

Yesterday, I got to meet some of my classmates x dutymates x most probable group in any class class activity. Way back college, I swore I never imagined I’d ever see them again, and it was nice to hear their stories post-mortem, ehrm college (!) Dee just got back from Australia, and her sister Zoe is graduating this year. EC, who’s really not our groupmate but is a welcome addition to the pack to eat two humongous pans of pizza, is taking up Medicine with some other batchmates. Joanne and Johnel are pretty much taking the high road of their nursing career… And well me, still trying to deny that I am a nurse (hehe) but will review this year for US boards.

It’s fun to hear their stories from different perspectives. And I guess, life is just starting for us. Some are overwhelmed with the rigors of daily adult life. And some are just swinging by. Some are still students in the medical field, while some decided to take the course called life. Whatever paths we may be treading now, it’s apparent that adult life is not easy, but is fun and challenging.

I really hope we can do this every now and then guys, I really miss you all.

P.S. 110, kung nababasa nyo ‘to magpakita naman kayo minsan hahaha!

Leave a Reply

