Recently

Oct 7, 2012, 8:34 PM

So recently, it’s been my iPad, music, coffee, and smokes. I don’t even want to justify my habits now, but this is what’s keeping me sane. For now. Especially with all the stresses of daily adult life. I remember once, when I was in college, when my clinical instructor pushed my (ok, you wanna gulp deep before you read the next words) forearm deep down the uterus of a mother who just gave birth to clean it. It’s so warm and fuzzy in there, why would anyone want to go out and grow up?

‘Cause I guess we all have to.

Sep 29, 2012, 10:39 PM

And so, maybe you’ve noticed the hiatus. Slight, maybe. But I miss the old times, when I can blog everyday, and share what has been my day about or this cool thing I just found, or you know just letting out some steam. I miss it. It kills me that I go home (or somebody else’s I’m crashing at) too tired to open even the WordPress app to write a few. I wish I could go back to college for a lot of reasons. One, you obviously know the dilemma. And two, because I damn well miss blogging like there’s no exams tomorrow.

Oct 1, 2012, 6:37 AM

But life happened. And we just continue. A guy I really love once told me that if life throws shit on you, you pick it up and throw it back, and be proud of your dirty hands. That’s what I’m doing now. My eyes are drooping and God knows how many times I hit backspace because I kept on typing misspelled words. But I am pushing all boundaries, and even myself to do this.

Because I love what I’m doing. Because this is who I am, I guess. And because I owe so much to this blog, I won’t want this to be just another project I started.

Life happened. But love is stronger.

Leave a Reply

