Adorkable and Nerdelicious


Recently, Apple released they’re new Apple Genius TVC… and apparently a new Apple guy… which we can’t name for now. WHO THE HELL IS THAT GUY ANYWAY?! So damn cute, hihi


Ever since Tim Cook stepped into the scene critics and Apple fans cannot help but to compare him to the demigod that is Steve Jobs. I so do not want to be in Cook’s shoes now, because damn well I am putting my butt in a hot seat if I do…


My point is, and others’ too I think, is that Apple is reviving they’re personal marketing techniques rather than investing in a matter-of-factly product-centric ads. This is good, since Apple’s hardware will always be superior (at least for me) and now that they’re on top of their game there, why not invest in a whole new different dimension – personalize the brand and make it more relatable?

Or maybe, it’s just not the way it use to be? Apple snobs may care no less as long as they get their tech gears how they want it to be. I do not know, but marketing-wise I think it’s best that they cover all bases just so as to reach every possible market. This way they can educate the people more about their product and more about their customer relationship-building personality.

What do you think of this new ad? Let me know, I’d like to hear your opinion :)

P.S. It’s fine to comment on the cute Apple guy… hihi

J

Leave a Reply

