Murphy’s Law

I’ve been wanting to post an entry since the weekend started, presuming that this weekend started from Friday and ends tonight. But I’ve been bugged with either work stuff, my own laziness, the weather, or Murphy’s Law. Damn Murphy whoever he is and why does he have to make a law. Well, I know it’s not that man’s fault but whenever it happens, I just can help but to curse whatever you can curse.

If it can go wrong, it will. It’s my mom’s ageless favorite quote and you can bet your life savings that she will quote at will. When the door has been kept open, when you can just latch it. When you drop something while texting. When you forgot to feed the dogs. Whenever you do something wrong, virtually. For her you can avoid everything if you put this one liner of a bloody quote in your head. I don’t know how or if ever it bums my mom when she quotes herself in her head, but as for me, I hate blaming no one else but myself. It is life’s sole inevitable circumstance – you cannot blame anyone else but yourself.

To think, life could be easier if you can just blame everything else. But what good it is to point?

Putting things into perspective, this should drive you to be a better person. Then if not, what’s the use of three days of sulking and thinking. When enough is enough then comes the time to move on.

It’s really funny how small things like this affects me and leads me into an existential crisis. Maybe it’s just me because they say I think a lot. Or overthink for that matter. Or maybe I’ve been avoiding this moment that I have to reevaluate myself and see where I really stand. No I’m not telling you what happened, ’cause that defeats the purpose of taking this to myself. But I am sharing to you what I learned. Learn to look forward.

One thing though. I don’t deal good with interruptions. I’m not a man of routine either. And I guess I have to know what I want from life. Am I spontaneous? Or am I a routine person? There can be only one side. Or maybe I can be both. For now, I don’t know.

For now…


This is all I ever wanted from life

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

