One Bookworm-y Saturday

DSC_0395

It’s been almost two weeks since we held the very first Bookworm Brigade bookswap + bookdrive at Moonleaf Maginhawam, and I am still overwhelmed of what we were able to do – gather books and book lovers and share it with each other. I’m glad that a lot were commending what we did but little did they know that it just really began with a tweet.

DSC_0396

DSC_0397

DSC_0399

The untold story was Cariza, Jonard and I were just tweeting, actually ranting, how we are out of books and cash and how we want to read more books. We initially thought of swapping books. But then we thought we could bring some more friends over, until the event page was made. Long story cut short, the event grew bigger and next time we know we’re  facing piles and piles of books at Moonleaf Maginhawa. STILL. OVERWHELMING. FOR. ME.

DSC_0400

DSC_0416

DSC_0434

DSC_0436Goofing around while manning our makeshift nooks :)

DSC_0441Team DGNTY dropped some books as well. Thanksies girls!

DSC_0446

I really promise, we’ll do it longer next time! A lot were tweeting that they weren’t able to drop by because we packed up just before 5pm! It’s because some of us were heading to Makati to Mashable Social Media Day! I really make it a point to head over there to show my support to my friends who organized it.

DSC_0447

DSC_0449

DSC_0450

When will be the next Bookworm Brigade? I really don’t know. Honestly, if it were up to me, I’d have it monthly. But let’s see where this will lead us. I’m just really glad that people appreciated what we did, and I really think my team deserves pats-on-the-back… and a SPIDER-MAN MOVIE!

Cariza, Jonard, if you’re reading this. Thank you and see you on Saturday for that movie date! Teehee!

2 responses to “One Bookworm-y Saturday

  1. This is amazing – I love everything about it – the books, the clothes, the photos. WONDERFUL!

Leave a Reply

