Current mood: Walk the Moon


I’ve been obsessing over Anna Sun by Walk the Moon since Sunday it reappeared in my Youtube feed in between watching Future Shorts and marathoning The XX songs. I really really really really love this song, how it really ups my mood and how much energy I waste just to resist dancing while remembering I’m just wearing earphones – well, might as well dance, I guess!

And I lurve the music video! I hope you noticed that it’s just taken with one shot… again, I can’t resist to dance. *instantly adds to productivity playlist* which leads me to how this day has been soooooo productive! Woke up so early and I realized I haven’t been waking up that early. I really wanna gain back my sleeping habits discipline! And yes, being productive means being distracted from unwanted thoughts. I so love this day!

Plain white v-neck tee, Levi’s distressed white denim pants, Thrifted coverup as makeshift skirt, and military boots

And I love my outfit this day, too! I’m really in the mood to use my jackets/cardigans/coverups as makeshift skirts, so you’ll be seeing it a lot, lol! So… I’m off to finish this post and finish reading Train Man so I can bring it along the pile of books I’m swapping over at The Bookworm Brigade! don’t forget that it’s this Saturday already at Moonleaf Maginhawa :)

We got no money, but we got heart
We’re gonna rattle this ghost town
This house is falling apart!

Leave a Reply

