Current mood: Ron Pope

This song has been on repeat in my BB for a week already. And I just can’t have enough of it… because it’s just so appropriate for what I feel now. I have to thank Cariza for making a mixtape for me, and including this song.

I think this song, kinda speaks for me… when unsung lyrics, unwritten words, undone actions aren’t enough.

A drop in the ocean, a change in the weather
I’m praying that you and me might end up together
It’s like wishing for rain as I stand in the desert
But I’m holding you close than most
’cause you are my heaven

– A Drop in the Ocean, Ron Pope

Anyway. Please help me spread the word for my bookswap event on the 30th! I’m inviting everyone to come and bring your books for swapping and/or donating at Moonleaf Maginhawa this Saturday, June 30!

I’ll blog about the details and some books I’m bringing later! For now, you may find full details of the event here.

And I’ll leave you to another Ron Pope song, haha! Emo-han na!

Leave a Reply

