I want to remember you

You see, I was never the one to have good memories. And pictures of you aren’t enough for me to keep memories of you when there are so much about you that I wanted to never want to forget.

I want my eyes to remember every detail of your face, how you have that scar, or how your eyes twitch sometimes. I want my nose to remember your fragrant scent, and how come you don’t wear any perfume. I want my ears to remember your unusually small yet charming voice, especially when you sung to me that certain Christmas day. I want my lips to remember how soft yours were, and how they tasted after you just finished your cigarette. I want my fingers to remember every curve of your body, and how it was the only solace I have when I almost killed myself.

I want to remember you. But even if I want to, how can I bring it all back? How do I keep you in my mind when it won’t hold on? I’d like to remember these things for the rest of my life, ‘cause if there’s any memory I’d want to keep for myself for this moment, it’s all about you.

If it’s the only thing I’d do, I want to remember you.

Published first on Tumblr

Leave a Reply

