Mister x Manila Launch at Greyone Social

DSC_0049

DSC_0047

Carved from the mind, made straight into material, Mister brand puts a modernistic spin on classic men’s attire. The inherently stylish, San Francisco born designers engineer their garments to contain quality and comfort, with superior attention to detail and everlasting style.

DSC_0028

DSC_0030

Largely manufacturing their clothing in San Francisco gives Mister brand the opportunity to not only enrich it’s community, but the capability to chaperon every garments construction from start to finish. Mister, made for all men, and for every wardrobe.

DSC_0041

DSC_0043

Here in the Philippines, Mister is exclusively distributed by Greyone Social at Greenbelt 5. Along with brands like Vans, Hellz Bellz, Dissizit, and couple more of hip-hop-skater feel brands, the addition of Mister in the racks of Greyone Social adds an opposite but welcome complement. I particularly liked the minimalist and basic tees with a subtle diversion to prints. Also the reversible collar in the shirt is an interesting piece.

DSC_0044

A couple of accessories like this wooden bow is also part of the Mister collection at Greyone Social. I like how this is in collaboration with our local designers and manufacturers. Dee Jae Paeste, who designed the absolutely amazing pieces for Mister, is a proud supporter of Postura PH, also. Spot him wearing some indigenous tribal accessories below:

DSC_0045

DSC_0046

DSC_0042

I was in Greyone Social as well, so I took the chance to spot some items I think y’all would be interested to:

DSC_0033

These shoes are made from paper. But they don’t tear, and are water-proof! Civic Duty sneakers are definitely in my wish list!

DSC_0032

DSC_0034

DSC_0040

Vans shoes can be also bought in the store! My eyes are on the new high cuts!

DSC_0048

DSC_0035

DSC_0037

And several other graphic tees are available… You check Greyone Social’s Tumblr for more of these prints!

DSC_0039

DSC_0036

DSC_0038

DSC_0050

DSC_0051

One last hurrah for this post: shout out to Greyone Social’s fabulous owner, Ms. Rosario Herrera for personally showing me around, and introducing me to people. She has been a very accommodating host, and it has been a worthwhile trip to Greenbelt, which is a bit far from where I work and live. Well, that’s even aside from Mister’s beautiful collection!

DSC_0026

I thought I’d give ode to the Greyone vibe but I really don’t wanna go all hip-hop ’cause it’s not who I am. This Oxygen top (which fabric btw is perfect for the summer) helped me stick to my own style while deviating for a bit. Added love for this top: I got it for 30% off!!!

DSC_0027

Oxygen oversized long sleeve top, old pair of shorts, Reebok dunks

2 responses to “Mister x Manila Launch at Greyone Social

  1. Gonduh! Mahalia?

Leave a Reply

