Weekender

DSC_1068

So last weekend didn’t feel any rest at all, neither work. So I guess, it is a party (haha corny part where I correlate the first photo to the first paragraph #fail) Anyway, we had a garage sale for a cause at Moonleaf Maginhawa. Jen, the ever-so-kabowg Twitter celebrity (nuks!) organized this.

DSC_1040

DSC_1044

DSC_1046

DSC_1047

DSC_1048

DSC_1049

DSC_1050

Friends started to come and I think we did a pretty good job in selling, haha.  Saturday was really just starting, and as my friend told us, Moonleaf is where a day probably start or end. Wala lang gusto ko lang sabihin yun, ket ba? HAHA!

DSC_1051

DSC_1053

DSC_1055

DSC_1056

DSC_1057

DSC_1058

DSC_1059

DSC_1060

DSC_1062

DSC_1063

DSC_1064

Then off we went to Cubao X for Hello Sailor, Tokwa Penaflorida and Soleil Ignacio’s art exhibit at Heima. I miss the olive scent Heima stores have, add to that their homey feel and familiar faces of friends dropping by.

DSC_1065

DSC_1070

DSC_1071

DSC_1074

DSC_1076

DSC_1077

DSC_1078

We didn’t miss the opportunity to see the other ganap in the area. THE Clothing are launching their new line of shirts, and I Love You Store is just being that always awesome indie fashion shop that it is. Grabbed some new specs (for P250, it’s a steal!) at I Love You Store and drooled at a tank top that my friend got already (so most prolly I won’t buy it,arte lang.) But I still got my eyes on a shirt in THE, a couple of accessories and tops at I Love You Store. Yay for broke-ness… NOT!

DSC_1079

DSC_1080

DSC_1081

DSC_1082

So typically that’s how a staycation weekend looks like for me. Random activities + friends + booze + mainly Cubao X. I need to see an island soon, but I’m still having so much fun here in the city.

Are you in staycation as well? How’s your summer so far?

Leave a Reply

