Go on a trip with PHL360!

PHL360° is a 16-episode fusion of reality TV and travel show circling around the stories of eight indie travelers embarking on a trip around the Philippines. This is an entertaining and informative project for gung-ho and bold travelers who share the same passion and advocacies as independent travelers. Eight different kinds of travelers doing four extraordinary trips in four different destinations in the country (north, south, east and west).

Eight folks will be grouped into four. Say, a surfer is partnered with mountaineer or party-traveler meets camper. Each duo travels to a place both not suited to their personalities with a mission of “how they will make the trip extra meaningful.” We will see what happens after the weekender trip and some surprise twists along the way. It is a reality/documentary show so everything will be recorded from pre-travel to post trip. Each show runs for 15 minutes, airing every Tuesday and Saturday.

***

Just as I was finished with my Puerto Galera series, and recovering from my expenses, and paying off debts, and now have a whole lot like a travel plan thereafter; I came across a friend who introduced me to this somewhat between a dream and a life plan. PHL360 is as ambitious as it gets, but I must admit that this looks like a lot of promise. I’ll definitely be glued to my laptop every Tuesday and Saturday because I know somebody out there is living my dream.

Not that it frustrates me, but I am rather challenged and inspired as early as now… and it hasn’t even started yet! My dream in a webisode, I think, I better start saving now, before I succumb!

This will keep me up all night… you know, thinking about travel and… that lifestyle I wish I get to live. I wish the best, and may the odds be ever in your favor, Team PHL360!

Itchy feet,
J

4 responses to “Go on a trip with PHL360!

  1. looking forward to this webisode series too!

  2. awesome write up!4!! im excited about phl360 too

Leave a Reply

