Hunger Games AGAIN

DSC_0417

So hi there again! This day couldn’t get any lazier… It’s the longest I’ve been home since I got a job again back in January. And I was just blog-hopping and checking tweets, and oh, changed my Facebook profile picture. But that doesn’t interest you, and most importantly, is not connected to my blog post title. Sheesh, forgive the three year-old in me.

DSC_0418

Anyhoo, I’ve watched The Hunger Games again before the holiday, and I still couldn’t pull out a decent movie review out of my brain. Remember that I haven’t seen anything that I haven’t seen before? Yeah count this one in. I know there are plenty other films to watch, but I just couldn’t pass up with watching a fellow fan and shrieking like a girl and like nobody cared.

DSC_0426Aaron Yeo visited Angel for her birthday! How sweet of this guy! 

DSC_0428

DSC_0429This is new to us. When did SM start using this for movies?

DSC_0430

DSC_0431Hello everyone, meet the birthday girl! I love Angel‘s new hair!!

DSC_0432

DSC_0433These Apple flats from Manels are genius!

DSC_0434

DSC_0435

We had dinner at the newly renovated Yabu. It was bigger, but it still is crowded. Maybe they should get a bigger place of their own, and not just in a mall #justsayin. Anyway, the food is still how I liked it the first time I was there. I ordered the Rosu (instead of my favorite Kurobota.) The meat was still succulent, thanks to the all-encompassing presence of fat in the meat. I shall try the Hire some other time, or even the Chicken and Seafood katsu. But for now, I’m having and am happy with my pork, yes, thank you.

DSC_0436

DSC_0437

I couldn’t emphasize how I LOVE the cabbage salad. I almost asked the waitress to omit the rice from my order, but my bill would be the same, so I had rice. Next time though I wouldn’t have the rice. Cabbage and Katsu is heaven and it should stay as is. (Blogging this on a Good Friday does not help, I’m hungry and there are no places to eat at but home.)

About that Hunger Games date. What can I say? Aaron hasn’t watched it yet, and Angel and I were going for round two. AND. I. STILL. CAN’T. BELIEVE. HOW. GOOD. IT. IS!!!! I mean, bashers can bash all they want, book purists can just stay with their books and force an imaginary filmed one in their minds, but yes I’ll take this film with ME as good excellent! I’d like to blab all I’ve said to everybody I talked with this, but I’m saving it for a legit movie review (if I ever come with a decent one, lol)

And of course, give me the benefit of gayness. Josh Hutcherson‘s Peeta IS an eyecandy, and has the perfect underdog puppy eyes look to this wildly feminine series. And also, who could forget Alexander Ludwig’s Cato?! SERIOUSLY, how and when did he get that sizzling hot? That may have to answer to the basher’s casting fail, less pedophilia in District 2 is really a high-numbered incident! Of course, I’m joking. Die, bashers. No, really. Peace and love everyone! :P

DSC_0441

Folded and Hung basic v-neck tee, Levi’s distressed denim pants, Thrifted Rolling Stones hooded jacket, Reebok high cut kicks

Thanks to Aaron for the photo!

I semi-want and not want to explain my outfit. This is my guilty outfit, where I just throw a random set of clothes (well mostly monochromatic,) wear jacket, and wear rubber shoes. Haha! These are the days when I just want to be comfy and not care. But, who knew, it actually worked. And I thought also that this is my Hunger Games look. Haha, with the pants smeared with jizz mud. I wish I wore boots though for more THG.

ANYWAY, before I forget. Happy, happy birthday again to the only one blogging wonder woman that is Angeline! It was really fun hanging with you, spending the last few hours before all closes down for the break. Hope you really had a good one. I hope I can join you girls in Titanic 3D this Wednesday… we’ll be shrieking trying-not-to-shriek girls again. Or maybe another round of Hunger Games. Hahahahaha!

P.S. Seriously, if anyone would ask me to watch with him/her The Hunger Games again, I’d definitely say YES without any doubt.

5 responses to “Hunger Games AGAIN

  1. If anyone would ask me to watch THG with them as well, i would say yes too!

  2. Pants covered with jizz amp! Tawa ako ng tawa dun ah. Haha. Loved hanging out with you, Jonver, and talking about our little (literally) crushes. :p Next time ulit, please! :)

Leave a Reply

