Memo Spring/Summer 2012

bb1

Step out of stifling work clothes and look cool and fresh this summer donning the latest from MEMO—designed to make you feel relaxed and comfortable despite the sweltering summer heat.

MEMO kicks off the season with a collection of work wear perfect for a summer in the metro or for out-of-town work-related getaways. This season, upgrade your corporate closet with cool and fresh work clothes and prepare for an URBAN ESCAPE.

MEMO’s summer collection is all about relaxed and comfortable pieces. Hardworking urbanites stuck in the cold walls of the office then stepping outside in the blasting heat of summer can still maintain their fresh and sophisticated air in typical MEMO fashion.

Don’t lose your swagger with MEMO – stay preppy and extremely comfy all at the same time even in the middle of this summer heat. Here are my top picks:

Jonver 2

Jonver

Tops this collection! I love this look!

And this is my take of MEMO’s latest collection! Hope you stir clear of all judgment, you know that I’m not the preppy type. But I try :P

DSC_0131

MEMO striped collared tee, GAP striped cuffed shorts, Punchdrunk Panda Negatives plimsolls, Razor necklace (gift), Jansport black backpack.

This is what I wore to the Globe Lovebus media launch last Wednesday which was held mostly while riding a bus. It really reminded me of field trips so I thought it was a perfect reason to dress up like a dorky kid going to a field trip. It was hot that day, and it really helped that I dressed down a bit for this. MEMO is all about being looking preppy and corporate, but you know how fashion is how one sees it. I thought I could give MEMO bit of a dorky twist, hence this look :)

Anyway, MEMO just ended their Share Your Style promo but I bet they still have many surprises for you all! So follow @memo_fashion on Twitter and also like them on Facebook to keep updated of all their promos!

Leave a Reply

