Last Week in Photos

Just let the good vibes coming!!! I so love last week!

PdP Blogger Hangout

It has been months since I was with PdP in an event, and this is already their third blogger hangout! Always a pleasure going to PdP’s events because they’re fun, and you really cannot run out of stuff to talk about. Plus, I love that these events are not-your-usual-events and is more intimate than others. I think it’s a good example how brands should conduct their events.

Video by the Nomad Manager

DSC_0106

Toe in Manila with Hanna and Pebbles

I will have to say that the last centavo of what seemed to be my measly savings went to my Toe ticket. No regrets though! I haven’t been in a rock concert, much more in a post-rock concert, and Toe was such a great band to watch and experience!! I wish I can show you how the drummer looked like when he was spacing out and just banging on his drums – he was so surreal! But unfortunately, even point-and-shoot cameras weren’t allowed. REALLY TERNO PRODUCTIONS? WHY?!

Video grabbed from a random Youtube-r, hehe

The Hunger Games with Team DGNTY

And yes, the most awaited film of the quarter IMHO hit the big screens last week!! And I have to thank Hunger Games Philippines for the superb seats! I really don’t wanna spoil but there were so many good scenes, excellent even – and it was the best book-to-film adaptation there is, so far! The casting, the production design, the cinematography, the editing, the costume design, what else?! It’s so perfect, it deserves a repeat watch this Thursday!!! See you, fangirls!

EXO dance practice with Toff and Miko

And… I am trying to dance again… Hey, no judgment, I really used to dance, some five years ago! But that’s a long time already haha, so it really helped that Toff and Miko were really patient when I didn’t get the steps easily. I really missed dancing, and was really planning to enroll in a studio this summer. At least I get to start shedding off some rust now, hehe.

Honestly, all my muscles now are like on strike. Even just lifting a glass of water hurts my whole arm… THE WHOLE ARM, I TELL YOU! Am not complaining, but is that how long I’ve been without real physical activity? I better start getting used to this, lawlz.

But indeed, it was still an epic of a week!!!
Still felt like my birthday week, tbh.

Leave a Reply

