Coffee Way

Maginhawa street in Teacher’s Village is always full of surprises. Every now and then, new restaurants pop up – what with the plethora of the neighborhood’s fresh and vibrant patrons, the offerings here are endless.

DSC_0662Tuna Tortilla Wrap was incredibly small, but really packed with flavor. I’m not disappointed with its size because it just costs PhP 15. It’s fine for a very good wrap.

DSC_0663I enjoyed the Chicken Caramba which I have no idea where it got its name. I just knew that it’s so tasty and herby – just the way I liked it. Of course, the plenty serving of rice is commendable (takaw ko lang)

DSC_0664

DSC_0665For a creamy dish, Creamy Chicken is a little bit salty. But indeed just right with heaping steamed rice.

DSC_0669Mini Tacos. I’ve learned not to expect from non-Mexican restaurants with Mexican fare. But this taco is just fine… could use a lil bit of Mexican seasonings, but what they lack they make up for plenty of cheese.

DSC_0670

There might be always something new in Maginhawa, but let’s not forget those who stayed. I remembered hanging out here when I was still in college, when there were few reliable wi-fi hotspots around. I love their affogato, but I never knew they serve good food! And the interiors inside are just adorbs!

DSC_0671

DSC_0672

Coffee Way is not just a cafe by the way. There’s a studio for rent upstairs for bands who want a practice spot!

Coffee Way
72-A Maginhawa street, Teacher’s Village
Diliman, Quezon City
5pm – 11pm

Leave a Reply

