Hump Day

DSC_0153

Wednesdays are called Hump Day because of the assumption that the week is a hill, and Wednesday is the “hump” of the hill. It signifies the passing of another workweek and the approaching of the weekend.

DSC_0154

DSC_0156

DSC_0157

It may also mean you’re dead tired and you can’t wait to rape your bed… or someone in your bed for that matter :P As for me, I just can’t wait for a hearty meal (pun intended.)

DSC_0158

DSC_0159

DSC_0160

DSC_0162Pati ang Sola lady, talikogenic. LOL!

DSC_0161

Maybe I should’ve titled this post Talikogenic instead. Plenty of backs, indeed.  Alright then, here are faces.

DSC_0163

Meet my graphic designer friend, Jan Pineda. He’s responsible for the incredibly ultraminimalist designs at our favorite tea shop, Moonleaf (nuks!)

DSC_0164

Also, meet Carlos Quijon, Jr. (or Jun-Jun. He’ll kill me if he’d read I called him that on my blog, haha!) He’s doing copywriting for us as of late. He’s a pretty good darn literary writer as well. Try googling him.
DSC_0168

Our lovely sexy-tary Justine Aure is also with us! We’ve been officemates for 2 (or 3) days for now and she’s kinda responsible why I’m so “hungry” now. Head over to her blog!

DSC_0165

Our hungry party of four marched along Masinsinan street to satisfy the need to engulf nutritive particles to nourish our flesh. Oh why is eating an evil need? I need to lose my lovehandles before beach season comes!

DSC_0166V-mar Kitchenette is ready for V-day. 

DSC_0167

To start off, I ordered my poison. I’d never survive a busy day without my caffeine. This in my second helping already. And right now I’m half-decided to go get another half liter.

DSC_0169Regular sugar. I forgot how good this tastes already.

DSC_0170

Jan with his Camaron Rebosado. It’s my first time to eat with these people and my camera in tote.  So I bet I kinda startled them when I started shooting away their food. I won’t ask them to share with me, but my grumbling tummy made me forget that.

DSC_0171

Carlos likes Seafood Kare-Kare too much. Though you can’t see any seafood in the photo. It has mini-clams, shrimp, and more mini-clams. I love it the first try, so I understand why he ordered it again. Gawd, am I boring you already?

DSC_0172

There is no way to make this photo beautiful but Crispy Dinuguan is definitely a bloody tasty dish. I’ve been eating lechon kawali for days already and I can’t see myself stopping. God save my arteries.

I’d love to share Justine’s Tocilog but I started devouring my food as soon as it got to me. V-mar was also very generous to let us taste their Dark Chocolate Crinkles, which btw is in my list of to-bring-home-but-not-share. Kidding! Or maybe I am not. Hahaha!

DSC_0173

We’re back at Maginhawa, and we stopped for Ministop (now doesn’t that sound redundant?) I find it amusing to have taken a photo of the new and old Maginhawa street sign. I didn’t even notice before clicking the shutter. Oh how time flies.

DSC_0174Hipster photo? You judge.

DSC_0175

DSC_0176

Once again, I like light art + zoom + talikogenic photo.

DSC_0177

Back at home base to work some more. Meeting ensued after a few hours.

DSC_0178

That was a busy, happy hump day!!! Again, again!!!

Leave a Reply

