Shangri-la’s Retail to Runway

I’m so back!!! Work has been eating up my time, and I literally fall to sleep with my shoes on. So forgive me… Though I really am excited to show you all the events, adventures, and whatnots I’ve been up to. The more busy I become, the more stuff there is to share with you guys!

Anyhoo! I love, love, love, love , LOVE Street wear! You mix and match, wear whatever you want, express yourself, freedom at its best, barely no rules at all. So when I was invited to watch Shangri-la’s Retail to Runway, I was excited to see fresh offerings of both local and international brands worn to the runway.

DSC_0349

Styling was done by Ferdi Salvador and John Lozada of the F.A.S.H. Team. Somehow the key to Street Luxe is a combo of smart layering, mixing and matching, and accessorizing – aligned to fusing basics and statement pieces.

1

2

3

4

5

6Sweaters will be handy this cool season (and rainy!)

7

8

9Maxi has been in the scene for a while…

10Doesn’t hurt to be basic at times…

11

12

13Ooooooh! Grunge!

14Model Ria Bolivar walks Retail to Runway

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23Bianca Valerio graces this holiday offering by Shang!

24

25I am so gaga with aztec and navajo print (though I still am thinking how to pull it off)

26

27

28

29

30

DSC_0350

Brands who participated are Accessorize, Anthem, A/X, Bauhaus, Bergamo, Bossini, Celine, CMG, The Ramp/Crossings, Daniel Hechter, Debenhams, Diesel, Furla, The Gap, Izod, K & Co., Kenneth Cole, Mango, Marks & Spencer, Massimo Dutti, Michael Kors, Mico Boutique, M)phosis, Nautica, Original Penguin, Pab Der, Uomo, Raoul, Rustan’s, The Travel Club, Topshop, Warehouse, and Zara.

DSC_0416Plain white v-neck shirt, Thrifted blazer, Guess denims, Thrifted boots, Speedo frames.

Philippines might be the next fashion capital with these stylists (and fashion bloggers!) at work. Watch out world, here we come!

Leave a Reply

