Gabriel*Martel: Tocca di Lusso

DSC_0066Cariza Opana, Bianca Perez, Tatie Aquino, Erika Rodica, and Kevin Yapjoco

DSC_0067…and a lot more bloggers! Barely know them all, but I hope to get to know them better in the next events!

DSC_0068Glad to have met a reader (the one beside me) – meet Jacky Moraleda.

DSC_0070

DSC_0073Edgy Momma! 

DSC_0075

DSC_0076

DSC_0078

DSC_0080

DSC_0083

DSC_0084

DSC_0086

DSC_0087

DSC_0088

DSC_0090

DSC_0092

DSC_0094

DSC_0098

DSC_0109Oh the shuwezz!!!

DSC_0123

F&H purple polo shirt, F&H light blue striped cardigan, Levi’s distressed white denims, Manels beige topsiders, Wrangler denim tote, Anagon Collection wired bib necklace, Speedo frames

DSC_0127

Trying to experiment my non-boots-wearing look and unearthed my topsiders from Manels. I’ve been using that tote too much also, but just so because I’m still waiting for a pleasant surprise from… secret for now :P I really wanted to look very light and casual, yet not too much, since I just came from the Starbucks Cheer Party. I feel kinda odd without my boots, but change is good :D

Anyway. I’ve only heard of the posh brand Gabriel*Martel just right after their fashion show in Prive. Though the invite came in the last minute, it was to be noted that the collection and the brand itself is impressive. These creations by Celine Gabriel-Lim and Andrea Martel are really superb – I can see the pieces being featured in the nation’s high end magazines and maybe even tapping the international scene. You have to give it to Filipinos who really raise the bar of excellence. Tocca di Lusso means touches of luxury in Italian. This collection seems to have stood up to its name.

Thanks to Gerick Ortiz for inviting me and all the bloggers in the party! I did go home right away after the party (lolo mode!) because I still have work the next day. But I intend to stay at their next designer party at Prive! You should all watch out for it!

P.S. Props to the VERY simple yet utterly beautiful website by Gabriel*Martel! Indeed, branding in every touchpoint! Good job!!!

Leave a Reply

