Last *AWESOME* week in Photos

DSC_0428
It has been a very busy Fashion Week

Until now, I really cannot completely grasp what just happened last week! Whirlwind PFW and a lot of in-betweens! Awesomesauce!!!! IT REALLY IS!!!

DSC_0432
More and more people are watching Philippine Fashion Week. Glad that people appreciate local design

DSC_0434

DSC_0528

DSC_0542

Went to Guess‘ show for Philippine Fashion Week. Met my blogger friends again for the first time since the Oxygen preview. As usual, they’re looking so great!

DSC_0561

DSC_0567

DSC_0609

DSC_0619
I love the clouds that day, they really are pretty

Thanks to David Guison for this photo of me!

PdP invited a handful of bloggers to Subspace Coffee House to preview the latest awesomesauce camera strap collection we just recently launched. This is the first event I handled for PdP. It’s a bit rough on the edges, but it was successfully delivered! Thank you to my team and the bloggers who made this happen! Stay tune for the next collection we’re having!!!

DSC_0692
Pandafy! Coming very soon!

DSC_0663I love the architecture at H20!

DSC_0658

DSC_0657

After the preview, I went to H20 hotel and met Hanna for a quick Manila walkathon. Walked through Luneta, Roxas blvd., and we found ourselves at David’s Tea House, at Malate, for noodles and dimsum. Btw, their wanton is the best!!! And their tea is delicious. Coming back with the family when Mommy comes home this November.

Went To Freego’s show in the MOA atrium. First time watch inside the mall, and it was wild! People are everywhere and I didn’t manage to find a seat for me, Nica, and Jen. But the collection is awesome, as well. Y’all love it! AND THESE BASKETBALL PLAYERS! They walked outside the curtains with just their undies on and dressed onstage. Oh gawd, my knees have gone weak :P

DSC_0699

Back at the SMX, the next day, for Oxygen’s show. Been looking forward to this show since we previewed the Marcela Gutierrez collection. Very edgy and cool.

DSC_0701WE’RE VIP BABY!

DSC_0727

DSC_0759

The collection is so freaking amazing. I want to go into the minds of these designers! After the show, we went to the after party at Prive and met a lot of people. No pictures, because they won’t let my camera in, but I swear I was half-drunk and had the guts to talk to Cliff Ho who is sooooo handsome. That and alcohol made my knees really weak!!!

DSC_0860

Saturday is the last day of PFW, for me, that is. Hustled through The Ramp’s show. Thanks to Erika who got me a ticket, even for the last minute. I just wished I wore a fairly ventilated outfit. I am such a sweat machine.

DSC_0924BRENT! OH MY GAWD, BREEEEEENT!

DSC_0925

Also watched Vans’ show that day. So glad I did, because I was seated at the front with Miko, Daphne, Gerd, and Verge. So stoked! And they built a mini skate park inside the mall. WOW! Now that’s what you call innovative!


Now this is the face…


…that launched a thousand fans into rage!

Penshoppe’s show was outrageous because of Mario Maurer! I wasn’t able to get in, and I wasn’t really planning anyway, but I was there to wait for Ana to pullout some pieces from her online shop. It was not a pretty scene outside and fans were booing because they can’t be accommodated inside. I think Penshoppe had a special thing for them today…

DSC_1014

I initially planned to watch some designers’ show (L’Oreal Menswear and RTW collections) but I had to do a shoot with my sister for her debut. This is my first photo shoot to organize, and so I was so nervous and freaked out. I had Erika, Ana, Bianca, Bea, and Tiff to thank for this shoot. I think they made it easy for me. Thanks, you gals!

DSC_1094
FMCC black round neck, Levi’s distressed white denims, Liliw, Laguna espadrilles, Speedo frames

Anyhoo, more of the Summer Spring Collections of these brands on separate posts!!! Egad, this week is so awesome (for the nth time!)

P.S. I am still in Jason Mraz hangover! Watching him play last night is so hypnotizing! And he is so kulet! I just wish he sang Make it Mine! So here it is and let’s all be LSS about it :D

Leave a Reply

