Freeway x Vicente Manansala

DSC_0282

I was invited by a couple of blogger friends to attend the Vicente Manansala tribute by Freeway in Glorietta 5. I like it that brands like Freeway and Solo have used the clothing industry as a medium to offer our national artists  in a consumable format, whereas more people can see and appreciate it. Let’s admit it, some people are appalled by the thought of museum (though I really really love to go to museums.) By putting it into clothing, people do not just use it – they buy it because they appreciate the design and the artist himself.

DSC_0270

DSC_0271

DSC_0272

DSC_0273There was a live portrait painting session at the lobby. Spotted was Ms. Divine Lee, who also hosted for the event. 

DSC_0274Me, Ava, Megann

DSC_0275Ava, Megann, Ana, and Keigh with some bloggers I just met

DSC_0276Tumblr attack! Charlene, Dianne (B!), Erika, Elisa and some other bloggers I just met (weeeee, I shoulda got their names and blogs)

DSC_0278

Style-huntin’: Very Comme if you ask me. Remind me of Karl, Mike, and JP

DSC_0279

White polo with button detail: Solo, Striped white-blue cardigan: F&H, Reversible jeans: Oxygen, Military boots: Thrifted

I took the chance to use my Solo shirt which I haven’t used for a while. Was going for the preppy x little edgy look but I think the stress I have to get myself into before coming to the event really did me bad. Haggardo versoza lang :P

DSC_0283Freeway x Manansala

DSC_0284Solo x Kenkoy

DSC_0285

DSC_0286

DSC_0287

Bloggers on a photo frenzy!

I love Freeway x Solo x Ensembles’ boutique in G5! So warm and welcoming. I also like their chandeliers and most importantly – their clothes! I plan to buy a few pieces.

DSC_0289Me, Tracy, Vern, and Ana

DSC_0291Look, I found Cariza! I miss you giiiiiiiiirl!

DSC_0292Tim Yap and Divine Lee hosted. I must admit, that Manansala blazer Tim is strutting is dope. Wanna have one, too!

DSC_0295

DSC_0296Manansala video

Then there was a fashion show… I could swear, the models looked beautiful in those outfits. I wonder how will the men’s pieces look. Yes, Freeway told us there will be a men’s version! I’m excited for it!

DSC_0300

DSC_0301

DSC_0302

DSC_0304

DSC_0306

That bag! I love how subtle it is.

DSC_0309

DSC_0310

DSC_0311

DSC_0312

DSC_0314

You could go like, Hey, I have a national artist’s work in my bag!

DSC_0315

DSC_0316

DSC_0318

DSC_0319

DSC_0320

DSC_0321

DSC_0324Or like how do you like my all-Filipino pride ensemble?! Yes, all-Filipino. Apparel by Freeway, Shoes by Muniz (Carmina Villaroel)

DSC_0333Q&A portion with Manansala’s daughter, Lopez museum, and an art collector. (Bad with names, period.)

DSC_0334

Ow, look! Melai dopped by. I like her smile very much.

DSC_0336

DSC_0339Dorky photo op with Divine Lee. I cannot believe I put on my dorky face with this very special photo op. Starstruck kasi ako kay Ms. D!

One response to “Freeway x Vicente Manansala

  1. Pingback: Multiply Shopping Party | Where is Jonver??

Leave a Reply

