Let the chi flow

One of the goals I intended to accomplish is to clean my room. This happens only twice a year due to the fact that I can’t breathe every after cleaning. Bronchioles constrict, rashes appear, itches, well… itch. You do not want to see me after cleaning. More so, you do not want to see my room before cleaning.

What I do enjoy about cleaning though is that I get to browse some of my old stuff – magazines, books, notebooks, planners, etc. Ah, the memory and happy times. I just wish they didn’t accumulate nasty dust that can give me serious asthmatic attacks.

DSC_0041Old magazines: Celebrity Houses, Him Style Guide, Yummy, Bounce, Roam, Reader’s Digest, and some freezines – Juice, Circuit, Sip and the Fully Booked newsletter

DSC_0042To-read’s: Asian Traveler (done!), Monday, Status, Digital Photography Philippines, GQ, Details, August Man, Homme Designare, and American Psycho by Brett Easton Ellis

DSC_0043Monday, Status, Garage, LIFE Guide to Digital Photography, The Prince by Machiavelli 

DSC_0046Former Starbucks Planners. Planning for something different next year. Nothing sure though :P

DSC_0045Bunch of K-Zones and Questors. Those are really old! Above: Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens, Trainspotting by Irvine Welsh (I have to find a way how to understand this book), Falling Man by Don DeLillo, Pictures of Hollis Woods by Patricia Reilly Giff, Bakit Baligtad… by Bob Ong, Deception Point by Dan Brown, and Veronika Decides to Die by Paolo Coelho

DSC_0047

Acads, self-help, devotionals, business

DSC_0044Mom gave me this on the day of my graduation

DSC_0048I so love this bedside clock from Levi’s! It’s 11:30pm. I don’t clean in the mornings. Allergy issues.

Ah, nostalgic. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to take a long, deep breath. My lungs are still not cooperating.

Chi is flowing properly now. 

Leave a Reply

