Remembering CCC

It’s been two weeks since we did Community Creativity Camp, where we went to Barangay The Fort to teach children art. More than teaching, we hope we have planted a seed to the kids that one can be creative in your own little way


Watch Joseph dance, LOL!

This has reminded me two things. I want and do not want kids. HAHA, yeah kinda confusing, but that’s how I felt after the activity. The kids were so enthusiastic (which I love) and they went on some kind of rage and they became so annoying (which I cannot tolerate) But nevertheless, it has been a learning experience for us and, we hope, also for the kids. I hope they did Fran’s assignment to them: Hug their loved ones – nanay, tatay, ate, kuya, bunso, atbp. (which btw, I cannot do, since we’re no hugging family, you know what I mean) But at least, if it means this world is one less negakid, then it’s all worth it.

My army of chikiting patrol!

Even though I did swear I don’t want to see another kid the next day out of exhaustion, I’m all game to do it all again. These kids are the future, we should take care of them.

This is made possible by the collaboration of Punchdrunk Panda, My Masterpiece Movement, Yabang Pinoy, and Sangguniang Kabataan – Barangay Fort Bonifacio. Thank you for the effort!

Thank you to My Masterpiece Movement for the photos

Leave a Reply

