When it rains, it pours

And so the saying goes.

I’m just back from sleeping so much (like slept for 12 hours, woke up and stayed awake for 5, then fell asleep for a good darn 12 again.) Actually I’m sulking. My supposedly trip to Sagada was cancelled (stupid, stupid storm) and I’ve had a couple of personal issues and blunder to boot. I guess it really pours when it rains so much.

I’ve had my share of ups for a time though. I don’t know if this is what you call “equalizing” or maintaining balance. But these really made me sad over the weekend.

I was planning to get to Sagada to clear my head of all these things bothering me, try to have some sort of soul searching, and I’m down here because I feared for my own life up there (again because of Mina) and I actually feel like I’m rotting.

There are two more days before the long weekend ends. And I’m feeling a little better (hence, the will to write this blog entry)

I’m sorry if I got you to the negative side (if ever) through this entry. I just hope everyone have a good time.

P.S. Let’s pray for those in the bus that fell somewhere in the road to Sagada. I’m really thankful to friends who convinced me not to push through my crazy “I’ll go through any storm” attitude.

And I really hope to go to Sagada soon… and get these stuff going in my head rid of.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

