Manels Private Sale

If there are two fashion guilty pleasures that I have – that would be shoes and bags. Shameful confession: most of the time, before I look to the face, I look to the shoes first! Well, anyway. HAHA! Enough of that.

Two days before the launch of the biggest sale (as far as I’m concerned) I’ve ever heard, Manels invited bloggers to see their latest collections and, of course, to go shopping!!! ALL ITEMS, 50% OFF! Zeh bloggers just went wild!

DSC_1046Bloggers just went giddy!

DSC_1048

DSC_1049

DSC_1051Ooops, dark. Sarreh Melai!

DSC_1052Camwhore-all-you-can! You go shoot that photo, Aisa!

DSC_1056

DSC_1057Early (not angry) birds: Aisa, Reg, Honey, Krissy, and Ana

DSC_1061Gah, so many choices! WHICH TO BUY THOUGH?

Maphisto: Men’s shoes. I actually find it marginalizing (very serious, lol) that most boutiques have only A CORNER for men. We are capable of dressing up people, so pimp that corner up! Just saying…

DSC_1047Premium leather

DSC_1050I love the wingtip and perforations, but I really don’t need it.

DSC_1053These look comfy like bathroom slippers.

DSC_1055Topsiders nation

DSC_1059I’ve been searching for a tote bag…

DSC_1060When you’re at Manels, try to smell the leather. It’s so addicting.

DSC_1064I have a pair that looks like these, but I think aren’t as sturdy as these topsiders.

DSC_1088

DSC_1089

DSC_1090

DSC_1091I got the fourth, beige one.

DSC_1070

DSC_1066

Mr. Mark Siggaoat, VP for Operations of Manels leathergoods. He’s very accommodating. Thank you Sir!

Now some treat for the girls. Manels has a wide selection of women’s shoes.

DSC_1065Pumps

DSC_1067This snow leopard print tote can stand out in any crowd.

DSC_1068Fringe, anyone?

DSC_1073Studded leather oxfords. For some remixed hipster chic outfit.

DSC_1094You know what they say…

DSC_1080“The higher the heels…”

DSC_1083“…the closer to God!”

DSC_1093

DSC_1095

They also feature some other leather items like…

DSC_1072Belts

DSC_1074More bags

DSC_1075Very classy wallets 

DSC_1076Pouches

Here are some of the bloggers I met in the event:

DSC_1078

DSC_1071Photographer Frank Ruaya

DSC_1079

Honey Andrade of Somnium et Vita. Fellow nurse-blogger. Hello there, Honey!

DSC_1082

Sarah Tirona of Fashion Eggplant. I was surprised to know her age, she looks so young! And so stylish too!

DSC_1086

DSC_1087

Reg Rodriguez of Hey Rocket Girl! Her maxi dress really caught my eye.

DSC_1092

Krissy of Krissyfied.

DSC_1084Manels staff, who are equally accommodating as their boss!

Thank you and happy anniversary, Manels for a wonderful shopping experience! And I wish I can remember all the bloggers’ names! There goes me again.

The Manels BIG Sale, 50% off on all items, including new arrivals, also on all branches, runs from July 13 – 17 only.

Lastly this is what I wore. Kinda repeat (teehee, I’m not fashown!) Photo by Frank Ruaya

And this is what I got, beige topsiders. Yay! I have new shoes ulit! Photo by Manels Megamall branch.

Heed your inner consumerist! (LOL!)
J

2 responses to “Manels Private Sale

  1. The first photo is hilarious :)))

    IT WAS NICE TO MEET YOU FELLOW NURSE-BLOGGER!!! :D

Leave a Reply

