MTV Asia hosts bloggers for MTV Movie Awards 2011

So where did I leave off? Oh right. MTV Asia!

After a night of walking around the city, I woke up the morning after ahead of the alarm. Freakish, really freakish, because I doubt my early waking up skills. I am never the morning person. Anyway, I did my morning routine already and headed to StarHub Green for the event. I was greeted by Dawn Lum, Marketing Manager, and Andrew Lo, Senior Director for MTV Asia. I saw a lot of bloggers, who most are Singapore locals.

DSC_0554

I thought it would be a hard to connect with the bloggers, but it seemed that a common ground means a lot to talk about. Before even the show began, we were tattling like we’ve known each and everybody for years! They were great! On the far end of the buffet table, sat two familiar faces – Mother-Daughter tandem Saab and Pia Magalona. We were the only Filipino bloggers in the event.

DSC_0534Pia and Saab Magalona

Anyway, the big buffet was set up by caterer Orange Lantern, and only the most sumptuous for us to share. How MTV treats their guests is really commendable! I also salute MTV for acknowledging the influence of the blogging community. Dawn told me that they really prefer bloggers to cover for them, because it gives them a wider reach. I thanked her for a pampered holiday.

DSC_0528

DSC_0530

DSC_0533

DSC_0535Saab loves her cupcakes by Orange Lantern :)

DSC_0537Dawn Lum

DSC_0538Andrew Lo

DSC_0539

DSC_0546

DSC_0547

DSC_0548Four screens!

DSC_0549BlackBerry meets blackberry!

Show started around 8am, with the red carpet. Bloggers started to do the “what he/she wearing?” part. Who’s hot and who’s not? Charming and very simple, Emma Watson represents the Harry Potter posse. Gossip Girls Leighton Meester and Blake Lively ever so dashing and lovely are co-presentors of the show. But wait, another Gossip Girl was also present – Jessica Szohr, but what she wore really confused a lot of us. Same goes with Amanda Bynes, who I think was on steroids for quite some time (I mean, was she?) Kristen Stewart, on the other hand needs some Taylor for her dress (pun intended.) Safe players among the crowd were Selena Gomez and Emma Stone. Men’s fashion on that show was almost a flop. Justin Beiber beat them all (although, I really hate to admit it.)

Emma Watson

Leighton Meester.

Emma Stone.

Show was hosted by Jason Sudeikis, and was pretty much crazy because of him. If every awards night is hosted by him, there would be no sucky awards night at all! LOL! These were some of the highlights of the show. I posted the winners here.


Friends with benefits – JT on the boob, Mila Kunis on Justin Timberlake’s crotch. Got the whole room, like, OHHHHHH!

Justin Beiber’s special appearance

The real Best Kiss Award – Taylor Lautner x Robert Pattinson!

Lupe Fiasco and Trey Songz on their new single.

Reese Witherspoon accepting the MTV Generation Award… and hurling mofos on R. Pattz! LOL!

Hottest love team ever?! Blake Lively and Ryan Reynolds!

The painstakingly hilarious Jason Sudeikis.

Here are some of the bloggers present. Some, I did not remember the name (oh how really bad I am with names. Again, I am sorry.)

DSC_0531Shah and Sadali of Popspoken SG

DSC_0536

DSC_0556Carol from StarHub with two other bloggers.

DSC_0558Pilipinas Represent! Saab, Jonver, Pia.

DSC_0562

DSC_0564

DSC_0578Elevator down.

DSC_0583Just before I left, I almost forgot to take a picture of Joyce, Leo, and Lennat. Joyce and I knew each other online weeks before the event when I found her blog while looking for bloggers present last year in the EMA’s. And they’re now my new What’s App-mates! Hellooooo! 

I have to thank MTV Asia, first for the trip to Singapore; second for the live and uncut screening (which really drove me nuts); and third for meeting the bloggers. Indeed, summer isn’t over, until you had an awesomesauce vacation. I can finally conclude my summer! Thank you MTV Asia! Til next then!

Courtesy of MTV Asia

* Credits to MTV Networks for Movie Awards 2011 photos.

2 responses to “MTV Asia hosts bloggers for MTV Movie Awards 2011

  1. Pingback: SG Teaser | Where is Jonver??

  2. Hi my loved one! I wish to say that this post is awesome, nice written and include approximately all important infos. I’d like to see extra posts like this .

Leave a Reply

