Business Saturday!

Review classes were suspended last April 30, so I had a chance to attend Blog and Soul‘s talk on earning thru blogging (organized by Winston Almendras and Nina Fuentes, hosted by Mr. Juned Sonido.) Speakers earnestly answered questions and addressed issues on the business of blogging. Fitz Villafuerte of Ready to Get Rich, Trixie Esguerra of Nuffnang, and Joy Reynaldo of Bo’s Coffee shared their experiences on digital marketing.

Watch here.

Winston.

Anton.

Bloggers!

Photo by Anton of PusangKalye.net

I was having difficulty taking pictures of the event per se because I was in depth with taking notes. Topics revolved around responsible blogging, dealing with co-bloggers, how to start blogging, tricks and nooks and cranny of pro-blogging, dealing with irate and erring bloggers, contests and the issues that comes along with it, and so much more. I really learned a lot, and am starting to apply some of the stuff that I learned from them!

***

Bazaars are the modern day mall! If night food markets are taking a toll on the metro’s hottest, check out local independent brands that make up the Chica Divisoria. Check out Big Bang Bazaar:

Batirol (?)

Our daily milk tea when I was in college! Learned that the franchise in front of our school wasn’t theirs already but kept on using their brand. FOUL.

Storage Solutions. By far my favorite stall of all!

Three bags for P400? Who wouldn’t buy?

I actually bought this one. I’m tired of all the cords looking like eels out of sea.

Sumo Toys.

Bllr Mvmnt.

Now my everyday scent – Metal. White fragrances are also customizing scents! Never heard of that before, so I was instantly – wooooah!

Jacinto and Lirio are bags made out of water hyacinths and lilies “leather” Think environmental, community-inspired, and chica! Sarah Meier-Albano was so chica when she carried one!

Some of the brands that I saw was also on the Coachella Bazaar (like Tomoe and My Favorite Shop) held earlier this May. Of course, for me, there are brands that stand out in these kind of bazaars and let me share them with you: Storage Solutions, Ms. Bee Honey Cold Wax, Souq International, Sheena Loves Sunsets Creatives (I’m actually considering them to make my biz card, teehee), Sumo ToysJacinto and Lirio, White Fragrances (Contact: 09063015402/ 09335686195) and Bllr Mvmnt. With foodstuff, I forgot the brand that sells that Mozzarella spread with Moringa (a.k.a. Malunggay.) If any of you knows that brand, please do inform me.

It’s fun going to bazaars but I really think they have to find a way to involve more menswear and other stuff (again, for men.) I find it difficult to find stuff that I really like. But all in all, bazaars are good to cultivate local businesses. Like blogging, which is commonly intertwined with, bazaars are slowly establishing a niche in the society.

Leave a Reply

