Sa-tired-(but happy)-day

I don’t know how to sleep in during the weekends, unlike other people. Saturday is the only day (as of today, as I lived with a rotating schedule for two years now) that I can meet friends, go out, read mostly non-academic stuff, roam around, and just be full of life, as though I am not a nursing student preparing for yet another case presentation.

But I admit. It’s tiring not having your weekend in your bed, absolutely chilling out and doing nothing. But it’s just so happy too! This Saturday, I’ll be just around.

2 PM – Project FEED @ Lopez Museum (via Gang Badoy)

4:30 PM – Stigmata Exhibit @ SMX Convention Center (via Elisa and David)

8 PM – Twestival Manila meeting @ Lebistrovert (via TwestivalMNL)

From the looks of it, it’s gonna be running around the metro and getting to meet a lot of people! And the happiest part here is I’m volunteering. I think I have mentioned enough that I really love volunteering. And as I go along I get to meet people from different walks of life. I get to hear different people’s experiences and learn something from them. You know what they say, learning isn’t just found in the corners of the classroom. The world is our classroom.

One more thing though — you can (and I encourage you all) also come and donate your time and effort! These events are open to everyone (as I am told), so tweet me so that I can keep you company (and let me take your picture, too!)

I am so excited for yet another productive weekend! Just keep ’em good vibes coming!

See yah,
J

EDIT: As if Saturday is getting better by the minute, just saw this in my Tumblr timeline.

According to Yahoo! UK:

Biggest full moon in 19 years this Saturday.

On the 19th of March the full moon will reach a point called the ‘lunar perigee’ – the point in the lunar cycle when the moon is closest to Earth. This time around the perigee will be the closest one to earth since 1992, at a distance of 221,567 miles.

The full moon could appear up to 14% bigger and 30% brighter in the sky, especially when it rises on the eastern horizon at sunset or is provided with the right atmospheric conditions.

Weeeeeeeeee. Saturday is my day!

One response to “Sa-tired-(but happy)-day

  1. Pingback: It' S.A. Lot Like Nothing Else you n' ever led front! | Auto dealer Blog

Leave a Reply

