Marikina Photowalk: The Food!

The City.

/nomnomnomnomnomnomnomnom hehe!

What is a tiring and exhausting yet enjoying walkathon around the city without FOOD?! We head out to two of Marikina’s food havens.

Filipino classics at Pan de Amerikana.

Igado.

Laing.

Pork Kaldereta.

Waktatoy.

Everlasting Llanera. I cringed at the name, but it’s very delish!!!

Caesar Salad. My first time to try a spicy variation! It didn’t disappoint!

Ada, Me, Anton, Marky.

A little bird told us that Spicy Buffalo Wings are the specialty of a rather hidden cafe in the city. Cafe Lidia, when I told Hanna I ate the Buffalo Wings of my life, apparently is owned by their family friend. I wish they deliver in provincial areas! LOL!

Spicy Buffalo Wings. Of my life!

Coffee.

Chocolate Cake.

Blueberry Cheesecake.

Surprisingly, the buffalo wings goes well with the coffee! Anyhow, this store has a thing for jeeps. It’s just very high, I can’t get a decent shot.

I CAN’T WAIT TO GO BACK TO MARIKINA!

For mooooooore,
J

2 responses to “Marikina Photowalk: The Food!

  1. Pingback: Marikina Photowalk | Where is Jonver??

  2. Great! I can testify to the hominess of Pan de Amerikana. I simply love that place! I can’t wait to visit Cafe Lidia!

Leave a Reply

