Manila’s Vintage Hub

I was kinda early for Heima last Saturday, so I took the opportunity to shoot some finds in Cubao X. I remember finding vintage carplates here for Ms. Cheche Lazaro, and they have more than just that. I ♥ Vintage here at Cubao X.

Night life in Cubao X. The place is also popular with its bars and restaurants. My favorite: MOGWAI (but they always run out of Mojitos)

Remnants Shop. Vintage photographs, camera, wine bottles,

I remembered Pat here — Nancy Drew series!

The owner asked me to take a photograph of this 1998 Metallica flag poster. This is a rare find according to her.

I loved viewfinder when I was a kid!

Who had used a typewriter before ever using a computer? I DO!

Vinyls.

Angel’s Thrift Shop

Vinyl players.

Antique furniture shops

Shoe shops. Cubao X was originally Marikina Shoe Expo. Until now, some of the original tenants were still there selling awesome shoes!

Even people are using vintage around the area. Check out this vintage Vespa.

Inovatique. I wanted to shoot some photos inside Inovatique, another interior design store, like Heima. But they have a no picture taking inside policy. Anyone knows Inovatique?

Cubao X has so much potential!

2 responses to “Manila’s Vintage Hub

  1. I absolutely love your website.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you build this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create my own blog and want to learn where you got this from or what the theme is called. Thanks!

    • Thank you very much! I made this blog from a theme and customized my banner and sidebar. Will try to find the theme name asap. :)

      And oh, I am starting a new blog. Please watch out for it :)

Leave a Reply

